Unfortunately not. Very often there can be many, many (many!) more customers trying to buy tickets than there are tickets available to buy. Some events have 100x more customers than tickets available.

By joining the queue you’re getting the best chance to purchase, but there may not be enough tickets for everyone. Once we’re sold out we’ll pop a message on the queue to let you know.

If I refresh or close my browser, will I lose my position in the queue?

There’s nothing more frustrating than queueing than losing your position. So as long as you rejoin on the same device/browser, we remember your position and will return you right back to where you left off.

However, please don’t manually clear your cookies or switch browsers, as we’d then not be able to identify you. You'd be seen as a brand new customer and lose your position.

Did this answer your question?